(Video) Jota’s elbow is offside as VAR rules out legitimate goal in its endless pursuit to ruin football

Posted by

What is the point?

This is a legitimate goal. You can’t score with your elbow. But VAR disagreed.

Liverpool conceded via an Alisson stinker, but did well to get an immediate equaliser just minutes afterwards.

But VAR decided to rule it out based on Diogo Jota’s elbow being offside.

How many times has this happened to us this season?

Loads. Loads and loads and loads.

Watch the incident below. The French commentator is laughing about it. That’s how farcical it is.

Courtesy of RMC Sports:

More Stories Roberto Firmino


  1. Genuinely not enjoying football the more technology is getting used. Everyone has their own opinion but for me it’s ruining the game. I’ve lost track of the current rule for offside but I didn’t think you could score with your elbow, therefore that part of the body can’t be ruled offside? However with clinical finishers we would be three or four ahead today.

Comments are closed