Ranking Liverpool captains of the Premier League era as Jordan Henderson leadership shows promise

Posted by

6) Paul Ince (1997-1999)

Ince led Liverpool during a lengthy transitional period for the Reds, which saw them go without a trophy during his two years at the club. Liverpool finished seventh during his second season at the club.

5) Robbie Fowler (2000-2001)

The iconic striker shared the leadership responsibilities with the Reds during Redknapp’s absence. He played an integral part in us lifting an unprecedented five trophies in 2001.

Robbie Fowler

Next Page
Page 2 of 4
Prev Page
More Stories Ian Rush Jamie Redknapp John Barnes Jordan Henderson Mark Wright Paul Ince Robbie Fowler Sami Hyypia Steven Gerrard