Trent Alexander-Arnold rightly reminded the reporter asking him questions after the game today about his hand-ball, that it hit Bernardo Silva’s first.
Pep Guardiola, the pundits and many opposition fans were furious Fabinho’s flyer wasn’t ruled out for a hand-ball by Trent 20 seconds earlier, but it only hit our defender’s arm because Silva had armed it in the first place!
Therefore, a potential penalty wouldn’t have counted anyway – as any goal that hits an attacker’s arm in the buildup is void…
Trent pointed this out during his interview.
The Scouser was incredible this evening and proved once again why he’s the best right-back on the planet.
More of the same, please, Reds.
Pictures courtesy of Sky Sports:
— Anfield Watch (@AnfieldWatch) November 10, 2019